AnalystAIReal Assets
Start free trialLive market record, the source behind every published figure
As of 20 October 2026, Equinix has the most data center sites tracked in Europe (63), then Digital Realty (42) and Microsoft (11). The list ranks operators by sites tracked, not by power capacity.
Unlock all 229 sites| Rank | Operator | Sites tracked | Operating sites | Planned sites | Power capacity operating | Power capacity planned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Equinix | 63 | 63 | 0 | 338 MW | not reported |
| 2 | Digital Realty | 42 | 40 | 2 | 584 MW | 202 MW |
| 3 | Microsoft | 11 | 2 | 9 | 360 MW | 992 MW |
| 4 | 8 | 8 | 0 | 1.1 GW | not reported | |
| 5 | Vantage Data Centers | 7 | 4 | 3 | 307 MW | 1.1 GW |
| 6 | NTT | 7 | 7 | 0 | 79 MW | not reported |
| 7 | CyrusOne | 5 | 3 | 2 | 162 MW | 130 MW |
| 8 | Iron Mountain | 5 | 5 | 0 | 77 MW | not reported |
| 9 | atNorth | 4 | 1 | 3 | 23 MW | 345 MW |
| 10 | NTT Global Data Centers | 4 | 4 | 0 | 194 MW | not reported |
| 11 | Amazon | 3 | 2 | 1 | 490 MW | 150 MW |
| 12 | Meta | 3 | 3 | 0 | 440 MW | not reported |
| 13 | DATA4 | 3 | 3 | 0 | 430 MW | not reported |
| 14 | Green Mountain | 3 | 3 | 0 | 310 MW | not reported |
| 15 | QTS Data Centers | 2 | 0 | 2 | not reported | 1.3 GW |
| 16 | ClusterPower | 2 | 0 | 2 | not reported | 812 MW |
| 17 | CloudHQ | 2 | 0 | 2 | not reported | 259 MW |
| 18 | Echelon Data Centres | 2 | 1 | 1 | 84 MW | 144 MW |
| 19 | EcoDataCenter | 2 | 1 | 1 | 80 MW | 70 MW |
| 20 | Yondr Group | 2 | 0 | 2 | not reported | 142 MW |
Full market dataset & site-level records
This page lists the largest operators by sites tracked. Sign in or start a trial to inspect every facility, 63 operators and the source document behind each figure.
Instant sign-in with a 6-digit email code or single sign-on. No password required.
Real Assets reads company pages, filings, news and listings, and records figures with a link to the page that published them.
Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a full census, and grow as coverage grows. Sites are listed with the operator as published (the owner for industrial parks). Data updated 20 October 2026.
By sites tracked: the number of sites Real Assets has recorded under each operator's name, as the source gives it. It is not a ranking by power capacity, so a list ranked that way can put the same names in a different order. Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.
No. It shows the 20 named operators with the most sites tracked, out of 63 named operators recorded. Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a census of the data center market in Europe. A site whose source names no operator is not attributed to anyone.
Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.